Concrete Jungle

11 more days for my vacation. I am enjoying every bit of my vacation but I am logging to go back and lie down on my bed in my home there. I am worried about my indoor plants and my friend squirrel.

Here I am meeting my friends whom I didn’t see for more than five to six years. And most of them live quite far from my house. Commuting here is a big draw back in the city. With bad roads and traffic it’s a Herculean task.  Saving grace here is the Ola and Uber. Thanks to ola and uber getting a cab is much easier than buying a chocolate.

Been to few friends houses and it makes me feel sad by seeing the concrete jungle. There is so vegetation, it’s just those high rise Apartments and cannot see any vegetations. Been to a friend’s house which was on 10th floor. I tried to see beyond what my eyes can see for greenery. But I was disappointed, no site of green colour. Sometimes I am really blessed to live in a place where there is no pollution. My kids can play outside without wearing a mask on their noses.Atleast they play outside for six months. Can spot cats,squirrels and birds.

It’s a big chaos on the roads. Metro project is going on now and roads are full of potholes and construction materials. Top of that no one follows traffic rules.

I am enjoying my chaos..

4 thoughts on “ Concrete Jungle

  1. Hi! That’s a sorry state of affairs. I think the biggest bane of our country is the growing population which creates shortage of space in every respect.

  2. What you’re saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I’m sure you’ll reach so many people with what you’ve got to say.

Leave a comment