Day 29 Am I Religious ?

Am i religious?? Yes

Religious means going to temple and doing puja?  No i do go to temple but i dont know to do any puja other than lighting lamp in front of god every day morning.

For me going to temple is for peace, the peace i don’t get any where sitting,standing or what ever. I like the calm peaceful environment. I don’t go to temple to wade of my fear.

I want my kids to know that we belong to one of the religion in the world not the only religion in the world.

I haven’t read any religious books till now don’t know if i ever read them.

Had i have not seen Mahabharat or Ramayan on TV i wouldn’t have known much of Hindu gods.

My mom has Bhagwat Geeta,Bible and Quran in her pooja room. But i never made an attempt to read any of them, nor questioned my mom why she is having other religion books in her pooja room. I don’t know whether she read them all.

I made few attempts to remember Hanumana Chalissa but failed miserably so I make it a point to listen to it everyday morning. I tell my kids to listen. There is something in it which gives you strength and removes fear. I listen to Hindi and also Telugu version of it.

Few times I went to church and Gurudwara. I got the same peace here as well. I always want to visit Golden temple in Punjab.

But been religious doesn’t mean that I follow the faith blindly. There are many things which I don’t like in the religion. I follow a religion but I dont follow it blindly. 

 

 

 

One thought on “Day 29 Am I Religious ?

  1. You’re spiritual and that’s damn neat! Its important that we’ve the humanitarian values and pass them to our kids too rather than blindly doing rituals!

Leave a Reply

