Learnt from my daughter

Sometimes I am surprised the way my kids react but yes I am happy the way they react and the way they tell me amma you should have said this, you should have done this etc…..

Yesterday a person came to fix my cable connection. I was not happy with what he was doing and I was suggesting him to do something else for which he laughed loudly. I got offended but I didn’t react the way I should, I just told him if you think my suggestion is not good enough you go ahead and do what ever you wish but I want that to be done without spoiling our hall ambience. He did something which I didn’t like but he said he will come back and will do it once again.

After he left varunavi came to me and said amma how can you keep quite when he laughed at you, you should have told him IT’S NOT FUNNY…there is nothing to laugh to why you didn’t say that to him amma, he is not supposed to laugh at you like that…

She says this is what i say at school too when others kids try to bully me amma. When  we came here initially varu had problems with a girl at school. The girl used to bully her and not even once varu told me to come to school and talk to teacher about that. When she told me one girl bullies me, I told her I will come to your school and talk to your teacher. For that she said amma don’t come I will handle it. I just told her be strong and inform teacher that’s all. After a month when I met her teacher in PTM she was appreciating varu how she addressed the problem and the girl stopped bullying her.

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Learnt from my daughter

  1. I wish I was as insightful as your daughter, when I was young. I generally tend to place an iron-barrier and not communicate with bullies. Of course, it changed a bit later on, and I was surprised to find that they were also normal people with normal problems like us all!

    Destination Infinity

  2. Well the little one could not bear her mum treated like that and Well done to her.. for that
    goood and yes let her handle it , she will be fine
    and if nothing works let me know.. my cousins are there in canada 🙂

    1. I was happy when she told me what i should have spoken…My little girl is growing up….

      Oh sure i will get in touch with your cousin if the need arises…btw i made few punjabi friends here….

  3. But, I would love to hear HOW she handled it. I am sure many children can get a pointer or two from that, don’t you? This makes sense when I correlate it to the comment you left on my blog 🙂

    1. Varu first ignored that girl who was bullying her…She gave two chances and after that she was very cautious not to stand or sit next to her…avoid her…Even after that bullying didn’t stopped and lastly varu told her teacher. Today i asked her what you were going through when that girl bullied you, she said amma i was not frightened at all nor i showed any expressions on my face…I just ignored her……

      School too took bullying a serious thing, they show kids videos and always talk about this topic to the kids…They just don’t ignore what the kids says…

  4. Brilliant Varu…you are quite smart 🙂 Hugs baby !!!

    Sari, many a times, even I feel that children teach us small things is such easy ways, that I sit amazed – how did I miss it !!! Hugs to you proud mommy 🙂

Leave a Reply

