Here I Am

Life sometimes showers us with surprises.Never thought i will be on my own in a different country where everything is new.New surroundings,new people,new house,new rules and regulations and endless new things…..

Sometimes life leaves us with very little choices.Never thought of going out of hyderabad leaving my immediate family and that too my mom.Dubai was  quite near to hyderabad it was just 4 hours flight where as the place i am living is 16 hours journey.We sleep and my mom gets up.So my early morning starts with talking to my mother,i talk to her everyday and don’t know what all the topics  we cover and when we hang up the phone i miss telling a thing or so.

Came here with lots of sweet memories and life doesn’t always leaves you with sweet memories,it gives sour and bitter memories too.Trying hard not to recollect those sour and bitter memories but sometimes they just pop up from no where.

The transition from there to here as been smooth expect for pinky she is yet to accept the change.I was under impression that it is she who will accept the change soon but i am wrong.Varu has embraced  the change and i can see a confident little girl mingling with new people, new surroundings etc with a smile.The best part she likes is going to the library.She tries to carry books more than her weight.

Pinky is becoming very patriotic, she says to me amma you are a bad girl,you don’t like India that’s why you brought us here.I love India,i want to go back.More than India she misses my mom,the most pampering granny i have every seen.I know i was hard on her leaving her alone in the house the night i left Hyderabad but i made a promise to myself that once we are settled here i will bring her for ever to be with us.

Btw i didn’t mention where i am,i am in Canada.

Hope to come back to blogging……

17 thoughts on “Here I Am

  1. and THERE you are .. Well Life is such .. There was never ever a plan I will come to UK, I came here in February and My passport was made in December the previous year.. IT was such a sudden decision for me tooo.. Got passport and within a month end of jan I was here ..

    Good to see a post and all the best in the new place always.. Take care

  2. All the best settling down in the new country. Have fun and publish some pictures of the new place. It’s a very good idea to call your mother to Canada, when you are settled. Others need to follow your example.

    Destination Infinity

  3. I was just wondering why you were not found in our blogworld or face book! So you are into a big change in your life.

    Pinku will get used to your place in time. Wait. Once she gets good friends, she will settle down. It is a good idea to bring your mom for sometime.

    Take care, Saritha! Start blogging soon! All the best!

    1. Last few months were quite hectic filled with mixed emotions…some where sad,some where confused etc……

      Thanks Sandhya and hopeful i will continue blogging and missed all your post.Will read one slowly….

  4. Welcome back to the blog world….am glad to read this post from you 🙂

    Thanks Uma and glad i am to you have all here to welcome me back.

    I know…this kind of moving out might upset the kids. But don’t worry, I think she’ll soon find a way out….if she has more friends of her kind, she adapt soon 🙂

    She thinks she is different here and is trying to find out kids who are similar to her,will soon write a post about..

    Hugs Sari…been thinking of you – was going thru our pics !!! Take care 🙂

    Thanks Uma for the concern.You too take care…

  5. Wonderful to see you in the blog world again. I had been planning to call you – but my laziness 😦 And now you are on the other side of the world 😦

    Missed talking to you Smitha,last few months were crazy.Hope poohi has adjusted well and is happy to be there..

    Pinky will be fine! She’ll make friends, and soon she’ll enjoy it so much that she wouldn’t want to leave 🙂 And once your mom is here, I am sure there is nothing she(and you) will miss 🙂 Hugs and wishes to make your transition smooth and fun! Take care, and hope that you stick around in the blog world now 🙂

    Thanks Smitha and i am badly hoping that i will be here around and don’t go hiding again.

  6. Best wishes and hugs Sari… I am sure once friends are made and a routine is established pinky will be fine. Take it easy Sari, you have the best intentions for her granny and she understands it…

  7. What!! U shifted and are starting to settle in a new place? Wait, I remember seeing a pic of FB!! I guess your explanation will follow later eh? Maybe on FB? 🙂

    Yeah shifted here in oct… read my next post

    Hope you are happy……. hugs!

    As of now i don’t know,i am still calculating whether this move is worth or not????

Leave a Reply

