Happy Tooo Much

Warning:-Boring post.

Few days pinky was playing in the corridor of our apartment,my neighbour son who is of 2 years old came to play with her.Pinky doesn’t know hindi and that boy is a Pakistani and he doesn’t know our language.But he was communicating with her and she is also responding him very well as if both of them knew each other languages.He was riding a tri-cycle and he offered her to ride and she with a big smile on her face went and sat on the tri-cycle and he taught her how to ride it.After sometime she got down and told him to sit and she pushed him and both enjoyed every bit of it.

Then his mother called him inside and took the cycle  inside and pinkuda was inconsolable,I have never seen her crying so much.She said aunty said bye to me and took babu inside,i want babu.Then i promised her that i will buy a cycle for you today.She huged me and said amma happy tooo much.

We went to baby shop to buy the cycle and the moment we entered the store she was in full enthu.We told her choose,she selected the sameones which  that boy was having.After we brought she doesn’t want me to keep that in the car dick as she wanted to keep the cycle with her at the back seat.Some how I made her listen and kept the cycle at the back.

She is not leaving the cycle even for a second.Other than her potty and sleep she is doing everything on the cycle.First day she tried to keep the cycle on her bed.She even takes that to the washroom when she is taking bath and washes her cycle there.She offers that boy her cycle and she rides his cycle.Heights is that she doesn’t allows varu to touch the cycle.More importantly she corrects if I say cycle, she says its her car.

Yesterday varu had sports meet in her school.She was so exicited that she didn’t sleep properly before night.Got up at 5.00 in the morning by herself.It was treat to eyes to see small kids performing.Varu was in fun games and she was the first one to run from her class.Her class didn’t win but she is not ready to accept.She says my teacher told me we won and when i go to school my teacher will give me the prize.When she saw us standing in the stands she was so happy and she was showing her sister to her friends.

These are small joys of life which i would have missed if i was working.Sometimes i think of my education getting wasted sitting at home.But when i think of kids and their smiles i don’t regret about my decision of staying at home. Full day pinky is behind me.When i am cooking in the kitchen she gets her toys and sits behind me plays.Once her sister is back she is behind her.She literally walks behind varu and tries to imitate what ever varu does.This  part is the best part of my life.

30 thoughts on “Happy Tooo Much

        1. so sorry for coming late 🙂
          Everybody said this sari..and i m repeating..Plz remove this warning of boring post…
          its most sweetest post on ur blog…reading abt kids antics..is always pleasure for me 🙂

  1. A delightful post….you will hear a lot of giggles and chuckles for many days to come.Saritha i think you are doing a great job as a mom.Cheers to you and a special hug to you .

  2. Awwww! This was a happy tooo much post 🙂 It was lovely reading about Pinkuda and Varunavi’s happiness! It is NOT boring! It was one of the sweetest posts I have read in a while 🙂

    Thanx smitha

    You know, your observations about how the children communicated is so true. They can manage to communicate and become great friends without having a language in common! It is only us adults who find it difficult.

    That kid mom called her son inside because she doesn’t want him to play,we elders only spoil the kids

    ‘But when i think of kids and their smiles i don’t regret about my decision of staying at home. ‘ – Exactly my thoughts, Sari! Such beautiful moments we would have missed out on! Today it was Poohi’s christmas concert and it was so beautiful – it moved me to tears.. I am so glad that I am able to share all these moments of her life with her.

    Share poohi’s concert pics smitha on fb,want to see her.

    Hugs Saritha! And when we meet- gifts not just for you – for Pinky and Varu too 🙂 Hugs!

    Hugs smitha and all of us here will wait for the gifts from smitha aunty

      1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww …………………………………………………………………….this is such a sweeeettttt post 😀
        A whack on ur back Sari for calling this boring 😉

  3. First of all, this is not a boring post ! you take away that disclaimer ! 🙂

    Ok will remove it

    Even I sometimes wonder on how kids communicate with each other inspite of not knowing the language ! and we grown ups do nothing but fight !!!

    We discriminate they don’t do

    You got her a cycle after all that crying !! My dad wouldve given me one whack for being stubborn ! 😀 😀 😀

    Hubby said the samething,had pinky been a boy he wouldn’t have brought cycle for her

    I have heard women saying the same too. They prefer staying at home and watching their kids grow up than being a part of the corporate world.

  4. Wow wonderful post akka… But i am still searching for something you Have mentioned at the start of the post… Boring..
    This is a real sweet post and i Have again enjoyed pinkuda’s antics… So typical of a lil kid… Varu getting up herself by 5… Thankfully my mom is not reading all these… Else she will Give a earful to me as my waking up time has improved from 7 to 11… 🙂 🙂

    Wow great improvement thambi from 7 to 11,wish i also do the same

    Hugs to both of them and i am dying to see you all some day… Hopefully we will see akka… 🙂

    Me to want to meet u,come to hyd in june/july we all can catch up

  5. lovely reading the kids stories. Once the kids grow up a bit, you can go back to working. That’s why i believe the support structure we have in India is the best.

    Nothing beats that.

    Thanx liju

  6. This is a great Happy Post, Saritha. This stage of children growing up is the best period in us, parents’ life. Once they go to XI, the distance between the children and us, starts. We can’t blame them. They will start living in their own world.

    I think i should start preparing myself for the future.

    You have explained the way the Pinkuda communicates with Babu, very well. I too still wonder how children do that. Basic inoocence, is the mantra, I think. Pinku sharing her cycle with Babu, is great. Not sharing with Varu, is fun!

    Now if she sees that kid,she jumps and calls him into the house and tells him take pointing finger towards the cycle

    So, Varu is good in sports, eh? Nice. Did she get her prize later from the teacher? I am sure, she will.

    No sandhya varu is very slow runner and i don’t know why her teacher made her run first.Her class didn’t win,so she wont be getting any prize.

    ‘when i think of kids and their smiles i don’t regret about my decision of staying at home.’ I agree with you totally, in this. I resigned my job to take care of my first kid and never regretted.

    God bless your family, be happy like this always, Saritha.

    Thank u so much sandhya and hugs

  7. Awww… Such a happy happy post! 🙂
    and it’s not boring at all!

    The cycle is so cute 🙂
    And it looks like Varu had a great time at her Sports meet as well.

    She had a wonderful time

    Enjoy these precious moments Sari!
    hugs to you and your little ones! 🙂 🙂

    Thanx pixie hugs

  8. Yes, Saritha, agree with Vimmuuu – it certainly is not a boring post !!!!

    Its a lovely post on the small little things that bring so much pleasure, being a Mom !!!

    I just love the way, Pinky was asking – I want Babu – then after u got the CAR, took it to the wash room for giving a bath – such lovely lovely moments.

    I too feel that I am wasting time at home and not justifying the professional education I had, but these simple things cannot be enjoyed, had I been working. So, enjoy being a Mom and keep posting such tid bits like these. 🙂

  9. the sports day seems so much fun.

    Btw, which school does Varu go to? Asking coz. we are looking for a school for the kids as well…

  10. I loved everything about this post Sari, the fun the kids had, the way they teach us that its not only language which is the medium of communication, and hw u r seeing the positive side of being @ home .. a very happy happy post 🙂
    Lovely pics too 🙂

    Thanks swaram

    I so want to meet the girls and U now .. when r u cmg here?

    In need of a break,want a holiday.But can’t come to hyd till varu’s school which gets over in march.

  11. Hola! First visit here. This wasn’t a boring post at all, enjoyed reading about the little joys in life, which make it worth living. 🙂

    Welcome here pal and thanx.

  12. :)… that is a nice post … not boring at all.. what better topic to blog about than a child’s delight with a pink cycle..:) ..

    Welcome here hazel and thanx

Leave a Reply

