My take on ABC….

Smitha has tagged me to write my ABC.Here i am

1. A – Available/Single?

 Ans: When single too much freedom now no freedom

2. B – Best friend?

Ans: My Mom

 3. C – Cake or Pie?

Ans: Cakes and apple pie,now i am getting tempted to do,but can’t 

 4. D – Drink of choice?

Ans: Tea with ginger

 5. E – Essential item you use every day?

Ans: My bindi,finger rings,mobile,laptop etc……….

 6. F – Favourite colour?

Ans: Purple and all light dull colours

 7. G – Gummy Bears Or Worms?

Ans: None.

 8. H – Hometown?

Ans: My  Hyderabad

 9. I – Indulgence?

Ans: Blogging -spending too much time on this,trying hard to stop but not able to do so 

10. J – January or February?

Ans: February 1 (varunavi’s birthday)

 K – Kids & their names?

Ans: Varunavi and pinkuda

12. L – Life is incomplete without?

Ans:The people whom i love and who love me

 13. M – Marriage date?

Ans: March 4th 

 14. N – Number of siblings?

Ans: Two sisters

 15. O – Oranges or Apples?

Ans:Apples

 16. P – Phobias/Fears ?

 Ans: Scared of dogs and rats.

 17. Q – Quote for today?

 Ans: “Experience is not what happens to man.It is what a man does with what happens to him”.

 18. R – Reason to smile?

Ans: Daughters in particular pinkuda,her body language puts smile on my face.

19. S – Season?

 Ans: Rains – That is the only thing i miss here,miss riding my kinetic honda in rains,the water splash…….

. 20. T – Tag three four People?

 Ans: I skip this as most of you have been tagged

 21. U – Unknown fact about me?

 Ans: Wanted to be a archeologist,but mom didn’t listen to me

 22. V – Vegetable you don’t like ?

Ans: Cabbage,i hate the smell

23. W – Worst habit ?

Ans: Many

 24. X – X-rays you’ve had ?

 Ans: Thrice for ankle and wrist fracture and twice for visas

 25. Y – Your favourite food?

Ans: Everything,i am not a fussy eater.Eat everything which is tasty and spicy.In particularly love biryani and payasam.

 26. Z – Zodiac sign?

 Ans: Pisces

29 thoughts on “My take on ABC….

  1. Hyderabad? Gosh…the word biryani is synonymous to Hyd for me!!

    You too biryani fan no

    Yeah, rains are something that we Gulfites really really miss. It does rain here but only just.

    You could tag me 😉 I’m not tagged but have decided to do it eitherways.

    Oh i didn’t realise that you r not tagged,i tag you now

    Blogging is not an indulgence anymore…its an addiction!!!! 😀

    Blogging is a sweet addiction

  2. Nice read..
    See we have so much in common: season, food, hometown, fear of dogs…

    Yes

    Blogging is becoming addictive isnt it?

    I am already became a addictive

  3. Talk abt blogging n addiction! All of us r sailing in the same boat 😛

    ‘The people whom i love and who love me’ – wonderful!

    Thanku

    Mystery hs told me we wil all meet when u come down 😉 waiting for dec now 😛

    Me too waiting for dec,it is just 3 months from now we all will see each other

    1. You guys are all meeting! I am so jealous!!!

      Saritha – I pass through Dubai airport on my way to India – any chance of meeting up 🙂

      Sure smitha,tell me when you are flying and we will have lots of fun here.You have to take transit visa and can stay here a week,i think emirates gives transit visa

  4. You are another cake lover like me, aren’t you 🙂 Apple pie -I love the way it smells- esp if you put cinnamon in it. yum! but not too fond of how it tastes 😦

    Smitha even i love cinnamon and apple combo smell

    Hyderabad used to be synonymous with pearls for me 🙂 Now, it is where you, Swaram and Mystery are from 🙂

    We are synonymous to hyderabad,so sweet smitha

    You wanted to be an archeologist! wow!

    Nicely done, Saritha – now I know when your anniversary is 🙂

    Thanku

  5. So fast, Saritha!

    I liked Hyderabad, when I visited the city.

    Sandhya i remember u wrote a post about u visiting hyderabad and met your blogger friend there

    You have covered all the points nicely, Saritha. I will do it next!

    Thanks,waiting for your post

  6. this tag!!!!!!!! it has caught on like how!
    by the time i get to do this, i think it will be out of fashion and totally passe! 😛

    Actually i did this tag because it felt it is quite easy and doesn’t need much time to do

    lovely read this was!!!

    CAKE!!!!! lets go over to smithu’s!!!! 😀
    we’ll eat, then lose it on her cross trainer! 😛

    Me only eating till now,now with along with u will go and work on the smitha’s cross trainer

    u scared of doggies saritha? me can help u make friends! i’ve turned many doggie-scared ppl into patting dogs! 😀 hugs!!!!!

    Hugs,i am scared of dogs barks

    😀

    me loved reading n knowing more about u!

    issi baat pe ……{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}

    as if we need a reason for hugs, eh?? 😛

    muahs!!!!!

    Hugs and muahs crafty 🙂 🙂

  7. first thing I noticed!! you hate cabbage!! 😀 😀 me too! the smell makes me go ughhh!

    You too don’t like cabbage,my house everyone like cabbage except me

    now I wil read the tag again 😀

  8. ah! the freedom goes ? but we can take out sometime for ourselves na?
    I agree responsibilities are there but some ‘me’ time is a must! 🙂

    After marriage i never got much time for myself,busy with house,office and kid,and now as a homemaker getting much time for myself

    I dont know though coz I am not qualified to comment on this coz I am not in the situation yet

    But indyeah working women don’t get much time but that also depends in which field she is working
    AUnty is your best friend? awww 🙂 muah! my mom too is mine:)
    I remember your heartwarming post that described the beautiful relationship between you and your mom:) the chai and the rains:)

    U too,hugs to u

    cake, apple pie and tea with adrak 😀 and you HATE cabbage 😀 our choice in khana is similar 😀

    blogging? yes an indulgence and an addiction 😀
    and you love it dont you? 😛 😛

    I love blogging,more than doing a post love reading others post and the comments
    muahh! for Varunavi and Pinkuda 🙂
    Kist to u anta (pinkuda say so)

    apples for me too 😀

    oranges are too khatta 😀

    you are scared of dogs? 😦 why oh why!? 😦

    about rats I can understand …I like them though but I can understand the general feeling most have…
    but dogs too?
    nahinn! did a dog bite you when you were young?that would explain the phobia ..

    No escaped from a dog bite
    kids always put a smile on their mom’s face 🙂
    every single time 🙂

    I love the rains too:) but I love winters more 🙂

    archaeologist? arre wah! very rarely do I hear that 🙂
    do you like history then? I mean do you like history programmes and books etc?

    Yes i love to read indian history and also to know more about the monuments

    a psicean? 🙂 cute 🙂

    I liek reading about sunsigns
    not that I believe in them or anything 🙄
    was necessary to say that coz I criticise astrology and sunsigns so much everywhere 😀

    Even i love reading just for fun
    (((hugs)))) nice tag Saritha 🙂

    Thanx and hugs

    1. Thats true Saritha… whether one is a stay at home mom or not it all depends..

      what I meant was that I dont have two lil angels na? 😀 Pinkuda and Varunavi ..so cant speak as a mom 🙂

      Nahi u have so many angles peanut,pohi,hriday,namanam,pinkuda,varunavi,…………. your are chachi to everyone no,so chachi is next to mom right 🙂

      Give a big muaaah! from me too 😀 to Pinkuda and Varunavi 😀

      Both gave u kist (pinkuda says so) and aa lalu aunta (i love u aunty)

  9. 1. LOL. thats what everyones feeling, probably, even your hubby !! 😀 😀

    May be, and you will also feel the same after few days

    6. “light dull colours” — what is that ???

    Pale colours

    19. “miss riding my kinetic honda in rains,the water splash…….” —- so you are one of those water splashing riders, huh? 😀

    Yes it was me,u r were among them on whom i splashed water 😉

  10. /*B – Best friend?

    Ans: My Mom*/

    you are blessed Saritha 🙂

    Thanx kanagu

    /*Daughters in particular pinkuda,her body language puts smile on my face.*/

    very cute 🙂

    and loved this tag and also I love cabbage 🙂 🙂

    I don’t like cabbage

  11. you know the weird combination of cabbage and vinegar – yuck!!

    Yuck that too cabbage is eaten raw

    I love cakes, pies and some more cakes!!! 😀 😀
    And I’m a Piscean as well!!

    U too piscean then we are best friends,till now i didn’t get a piscean in this blogging

    And, our anniversary is March 1st!! how cool is that?!

    Lol i got married after 3 days of ur marriage

    And, blogging is a sweet sweet addiction!
    It’s one addiction I love having!!
    I enjoy this addiction!

    Me too

    *Pixie is high on getting back to commenting and the coffee is sure helping in staying high!*

    Welcome back pixie and want to read your ABC tag

  12. This tag is really going places,isnt it?

    I loved the name Pinkuda 🙂 how old is she,Saritha?

    Pinkuda is 2 years 3 months old and varunavi is 5 1/2 years old

    17. Q – Quote for today?

    Ans: “Experience is not what happens to man.It is what a man does with what happens to him”.-beautiful!

    Thank q

  13. 19. S – Season?

    Ans: Rains – That is the only thing i miss here,miss riding my kinetic honda in rains,the water splash…….

    *Same pinch* 😀 …despite all this the rain gods refuse to budge..phew!!

    So sad no

  14. Pinkuda’s body language puts a smile on your face 🙂 I can imagine that.. !!!!

    🙂 🙂

    “Experience is not what happens to man.It is what a man does with what happens to him” I love this quote too… it is empowering, takes away the power from fate and passes it to us!

    Well said

    You find Archeology interesting … you could still pursue some course in the line if you still find it interesting still Saritha.

    Still i love to read history,now i am reading mostly about history of UAE

Leave a Reply

